• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonding

pjdicky

New Kit
I am going to pick up Tundra from Bunnymadhouse on Friday and attempt a bond with my one year old Dutch boy. I know she has been aggressive to a male bun before.

I have been trawling through all the bonding posts and it seems the best thing to do is put them together on neutral territory and just be there with water spray if it gets really out of hand.

I feel a bit nervous that if I don't intervene at the right time one of them might get really hurt and it's just not worth that. Is this really the best way to do it?

I am a complete novice at this so I am just going to listen to all the advice and go for it :D.

:bunny:I'm going through the same at the moment, made the mistake of trying them together in my existing rabbits run! now have them living oppposite each other in their hutches at the mo and am planning to try again on neutral ground at the weekend - mine have both been recently neutered so maybe there are still hormones on the go... would be interested to know how you get on

I am going to be bonding them indoors because my current bun is a house rabbit. Trouble is there isn't really any neutral ground! My understanding was females are worse than males for being territorial so I might be ok! I'll let you know how I get on :D.