• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

People who think im mad make me mad!!!

BwfcAngel

Mama Doe
As i've said on the site, in the last couple of days, my gorgeous lop jess was diagnosed with GI Stasis. :shock: I was lucky cos it was something i had read about so recognised the symptoms and got him to my local animal hospital. I missed a day off school (im a teacher) on unpaid LOA because i needed to be with him, be available to pick him up if he was well enough to come home and then care for him.

Most people at work were fine and were, and still are, continuously asking how he was (they all know im mad about my babies) but some attitudes were awful. I know they were talking behind my back and coming over all bloody sanctamonious about it. It made me really mad cos I thought if it was their pet/child it would be a different story.

Non rabbit-owners attitudes to rabbit ownership is that it almost doesn't count. That they are animals with no personality that can just exist in a hutch and when it's nice and sunny, can occasionally be let out in the garden for a run round, before being placed back in their 'rightful' place at the bottom of the garden. Not an animal you should be emotional about - let alone not turn in to work for.

My babies, and all yours too, will have more life, love and personality than most of the people i work with in, what is supposed to be a 'caring' profession. :evil:

My gorgeous babies come first, and in my opinion that is the way in should be. Some things in life are just more important than a :censored: job!!!!

AHHH...ok...rant over!! :p

Lisa and crew!!

Fully understand hun, people will take days off to be with their kids, but can't understand when you need to be with your pet, who for the majority of us are our fur babies anyway....