• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Advice...please!

Sparkle x

Wise Old Thumper
Hi, :wave:

I'm new to this so i hope it works!
I have a French Lop called Lopsy, shes around 9months old! (I will get some pics up if i know how)
I recently had her spayed (yesterday) she was v.sleepy and the Vet said she had eaten small amounts. Wanted to keep her but i wanted to bring her home, thinking she would settle more. She didnt, no eating, no drinking, no weeing or pooing. She felt cold aswell. So i rang Vets and took her back! They kept her over night. Gave her some more painkillers and some fluids!
I rang today they said she was eating and okay to come home. I had a chat with Vet and brought her home.

She usually lives outside in a shed with has my other bunnies in, but i thought best to bring her inside whilst she recovers. Is this the best idea?? or should i put her back outside but in a Hutch?

She is eating but only the Veg i am giving her.
She doesnt seem to be drinking water though...
She is pooing..
She is v.miserable, is this due to her "new change"

It really has being a hard few days..its a big step and the right step having her done.

Can anyone offer advice?

Thanks, Natalie :D

i'm sure alot of people recommend bringing bunny in while they recover from spays and neuters. have you tried tempting her with some warm water? alot of buns really enjoy it so i'd give it a try. mine loves it from his own little cup.

maybe mashing some pellets with warm water to encorage her to eat.

i can't give advice on why she could be miserable but i would imagine it would have something to do with the op! i wouldn't be jumping for joy! :lol:

hope she recovers asap! x

Hi