• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonding Giant with smaller breed help please

Julia123

Warren Veteran
Hi

I'm after advice please from people who have bonded a giant with a smaller breed.

I will be bonding Bungle & Nushka

Untitled-1.jpg

Bungle is about 4.5kg (so far) and Nushka is about 2.9kg I don't know how long Bungle has been neutered. They are both feisty with lots of personality.... any advice?? :shock:

i'm no expert but can comment on our experience. When we had Rory :cry:and Lola together we didn't have any major issues. She weighs 6kg (giant conti) and Rory weighed 4.5kg. The only problem was when Rory was mounting her he had to grip harder to stay on:roll::oops: this led to Lola losing a far bit of fur. I remember asking Sooz if size mattered:lol: and she said as long as it wasn't a conti and a nethie the bonding would probably follow the usual path.

Not much help i'm afraid

clip their nails a few days before.......wear lots of padding including oven gloves. Get aunty chloe, Abi & me round for bonding/pizza.

clip their nails a few days before.......wear lots of padding including oven gloves. Get aunty chloe, Abi & me round for bonding/pizza.

Ok so you free tomorrow :lol::lol::lol::lol: I've just put one each in a dog crate and now trying to fathom out runs so they have a min 20cm gap between bars at all times... Nushka is being a little feisty to say the least :shock:

:wave: Good luck hun. Im here for moral support if you need me :) Pizza sounds good though :lol:

:wave: Good luck hun. Im here for moral support if you need me :) Pizza sounds good though :lol: