• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hi I'm new with a question about hutches

CLAREM1

Warren Scout
Hi all completely new to this and about to buy two mini lop babies either two females or a male and female (obviously to be neutered) I have looked at lots of articles etc but one thing I can't seem to find is if your rabbits are OK to share a hutch as long as its big enough or do I need to buy a double hutch so that there are two sleeping areas - sorry if I sound dense I am planning on getting the biggest one I can find/afford to the guidelines but it seems to only give guidelines for one rabbit not two everywhere I have looked

Thanks for your help!

Welcome to the forum. :wave:

It doesn't have to be double but for two small breeds, it needs to be a min. of 5ftx2ftx2ft single or 4ftx2ftx2ft double. Preferably, get as big of a hutch as you can afford.

A small shed is always a good idea if you have room for one, or a playhouse. I had a big hutch made as couldn't find any well made, good size hutches in shops.

Hi all completely new to this and about to buy two mini lop babies either two females or a male and female (obviously to be neutered) I have looked at lots of articles etc but one thing I can't seem to find is if your rabbits are OK to share a hutch as long as its big enough or do I need to buy a double hutch so that there are two sleeping areas - sorry if I sound dense I am planning on getting the biggest one I can find/afford to the guidelines but it seems to only give guidelines for one rabbit not two everywhere I have looked

Thanks for your help!

Have you thought about approaching a Rescue? They would come neutered then, & you wouldn't have to separate while you neuter the male:D