• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

looking for rabbits with attidude!

alice the flea

Warren Scout
i am studying rabbits and their beahvior. i have plenty rabbits of my own (29 & 2 baby buns!) but looking for other rabbits that have a bit of attidude :rabbit2:, whether aggressive, not happy or a snappy bun ect. i am looking for case studies that can be of help to me and other rabbit owners. if any bunny (and owner) would like to help then please contact me.:bunny:

Grumpy bun

Hi! I have a house bun (Scotch) who can definitely have her moments! She was 6mnths old when I got her in August, and although well treated hadn't been handled much. Not long after having her, I found she's very territorial, especially in her cage, on the reed matt that she likes to chew and under tables/chairs. The ears go down, tail goes up, she growls, charges and bites you. There is also sometimes a musky smell when she gets really upset. You can also "wind her up" (bad I know) by shaking a towel as if you were a bullfighter. She growls and charges it very impressively, it seems to be the movement that she reacts to. She was spayed straight after I got her (September) but it doesn't seem to have changed much.