• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Holland Lop??

rianne23

Mama Doe
ook guys so what do u think? perhaps my Daisy Doo is a Holland Lop??
323.jpg

I think holland lop is the US term for a mini lop. She looks like a mini or a dwarf lop to me, although I'm no expert. I'd probably pluck for a dwarf though x x

holland lops and dwarf lops are the same..... daisy doesnt look small enough to be a swarf lop and her head shape is different

id say shes a frenchie

xx

:shock: my god i am soooo confused!! lmao!! what is my bunny?!! haha!! erm....ok shall i put other pics up? x:roll::lol:

cus my vet told me peanut was a holland lop, n then anther vet told me was a dwarf n i said 'but ive been told hes a holland lop' n he said there the same, just UK is swarf, US is holland!

Oooh, she looks like my Hazel! :) You can see her in my sig.

Hazel was advertised as a Holland Lop. Before she arrived here, I did some research into the breed. They were said to be the smallest of the lop breeds (and if Hazel is 'small' then I'll eat any of my hats...). Plus, Holland Lops have squishy faces, with snub noses. ^^ Hazel has a longer nose, like your bunny... So I've always considered Hazel a Holland Lop cross of some sort. Maybe your Daisy is, too? Either way, I feel like shouting 'SNAP!' 'cos she looks so much like Hazel... :lol:

So the holland is the equivilent to the dwarf then? So what's the equivilent to the mini? lol Do they call it a dwarf in the US? :shock:

x x

Oooh, she looks like my Hazel! :) You can see her in my sig.