• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

update on me and my foster rabbit

jasonbunny

Warren Scout
Hello everyone. For those that dont know, i am totally new to rabbit fostering, the lady at the rescue centre saw me coming i think...when i went to drop off a hamster cage for them and somehow left with Jason the lop eared rabbit.

He has been with us 3 days now...and in that time i have emailed the lady saying i wont be fostering anymore...i will be back on the 25th march to sign the adoption papers, bought him a new cage instead of the tatty one that came from the rescue centre and had his myxi jab and flea treatment at the vets done last night. He is absolutely adorable and i am so very glad the lady saw i was a soft touch!

When i got him he was very depressed, havign been in the rescue centre (which was really just a static shed thing) for almost all of year he has lived, after his mum attacked him. Over the past few days he has begun to happily hop in and out of his cage and explore, done a 'floppy' which gave me such a fright...just toppled over and lay prone...i thought he had fainted or something until i went to touch him and he jumped to high heaven...and last night after being out and about for 3 hours, decided he wasnt into being put in his cage for the night as hubs and i were off to bed, and dashed about, fianlly doing a binky (another thing i had to ask about, having not owned a rabbit before).

I have found out he loves celery, and will take it from my hand, and he seems to have taken a shine to my cat. As he hasnt been neutered yet (vet confirmed last night) i hope she doesnt get too close to him :lol:

Here is some piccies and a sideways video of him i made on youtube (with loud tv on too) :oops: i didnt realise it would be sideways! :lol:

043mf9.jpg