• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Is this enough pellets?

cavysrock

Wise Old Thumper
I've never managed to understand how much to feed and ended up over feeding :oops: so now i am worried i am underfeeding! :oops: each one of these bowls is for one rabbit:
008-1.jpg

they get a bucket of hay a day and two handfuls of veggies a week

I'd say so. I give about the same if not a few less. Like you I feed tonnes of hay and abit of veg.

well im not an expert but i was told one handful..as much as your hand will hold in morn n same at night plus lots of hay! if it looks a bit borin try mixing some herbs mix (mines from pets at home) in the natural section looks and smells so lovely n natural... to give them some interesting meals.i aways mix it in there night feed

they get mixed dried herbs on it :) and sometimes a couple of oats :D but i soak the oats first tos top them swelling in their stomach

mine get about that amount of pellets, except for Benny who gets half that as he's a bit podgy now he's over 4yrs old, and they all get slightly less at bedtime too, just to give me time to refresh water and hay - but they all get their own body size in hay every day, which is the recommeded amount, which I split into 2 bundles so they have a fresh pile morning and evening. And I give a small amount of veg daily, just as a treat to cheer them up - plus it's less likely to upset their tums if it's on a daily basis too :)

My vet recommends an egg cup full per bunny :) Mine get a little more in winter to keep them a bit more well padded for the cold weather.

Mine get less than that. My vet is pro the natural diet and would probably be happier if I gave them no pellets but that makes me feel mean :oops: