• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Majority of Bunny Owners...

Jack-Bun

Warren Veteran
Do you think more women/girls than men/boys keep bunnies?

I was just looking at a few previous threads, and noticed that there was a lot more females than males.

I am a boy, and think there are a few others on here, but what do you think?

nope i think its just more likely a gal will come on a forum about rabbits than keep them :lol::lol::lol:

ste half owns these pair of demons but hed rather go on a car forum :shock:

Buns are solely mine - hubby has no interest whatsoever:cry:

I always though more females than males would have bunnies - don't know why though.:oops:

I am not an expert, but I think more girls than boys look after bunnys. My fiance brought Daisy home for me & he loves her, but wouldn't have her got her without me probably! Any bunny love is good love - male or female! :D

dont you go all blokey on us and go looking for car forums.. theres loads of bunny luvin blokes on here :D

my partner refuses to have anything to do with my 3 rabbits, and he is frightened of the hamster:shock:

I think it's partly that women are more likely to keep rabbits than men but also party that women are more likely to want to gather online and talk about them. Almost every animal forum I've been a part of has been predominantly women.

My OH wants buns as much as I do, he's dead excited at the prospect of getting some :love:

hubby LOVEs the bunnies but i dont know if he'd have hads them if he hadnt met me...

and he certainly wouldnt join a forum dedicated to them

so im sure there's plenty of male bunny owners out there, but not all of them are willing to admit it over the net :lol: