• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Lavendar Lodge

XMissySJx

Wise Old Thumper
Okay the pets at home site isnt up yet, so i guess this applies to people who know the hutch size, if they have one etc

Sum1 i know was told by a rescue that a Lavendar lodge is not big enough for two dwarf lops. Now peanut is a dwarf lop, jelly isnt but shes the same size....and they have one of these. In your opinion....do you think their hutch is too small? because to be quite honest i dont think its too small at all!:?

I am no expert but I would have though it was big enough. Its 6ftx2ftx2ft which is the min recommended size. I saw one today and it looked a nice size. My only cripe with them is that the hutches in there aren't well built and you'd have to do some additional DIY to toughen it up.

oh yeh we had to put some wood on the bottom of the door within a wek cus they chewed it, i just mean size wize, i thought it was a good hutch for my babies, n now im not sure, just makes me feel rubbish thinking a rescue wudnt rehome to this hutch...

theoratically speaking, say *touches wood* i lost one of them and had to get a new friend, would a rescue rehome to this hutch with a 7ft by 5 ft run not attatched? (im just wondering i i personally WOULD pass a homecheck)
this has worried me that th ehutch isnt good enough for my babies