• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

It had to Happen - Bunnies Dumped

MoBunny

Warren Scout
Hi,

I have been boarding bunnies for holidays for 5 years now and always knew that one day someone would refuse to pick their bunnies up. It has finally
happened:roll::roll::roll:

It's always the people you least expect to do it as well. So be warned evan
though people appear to be looking after their bunnies they are just looking for someone to take them off their hands and give them a good home.

I'm luck I work with the local RSPCA who are great and very bunny friendly and they have agreed to help me out but I will try and get a donation to cover neutering etc.

They are both female large lops one Sooty fawn and the other black and very
friendly they will be posted on the rehoming section soon under Middx and they were from Harrods pet shop no less:lol::lol:

They will stay with me until we are able to find them a good home.

Maureen

that is so selfish of those owners!!! it makes me mad that people can treat other people and rabbits like this. in a way it is good that they left them with a bunny savvy person rather than just letting them free or dumping them in the middle of nowhere!

we do like you and in 4 years we have had 3 rabbits,and their babies, 4 guineapigs and 4 gerbils left here , thankfully like us you care what happens to them. we have had sooz help us though

Poor bunnies :(

At least the owners left them in safe hands, rather than just dumped them somewhere :?

what a shame, but thankfully they are with you. just wondered how long you leave it until you know the owners arent coming back? Do they give false info?