• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Re-designing my vets rabbit care pack...

Sooz

Wise Old Thumper
My vets have asked me to look through their rabbit care pack and add/take away information as I see fit to take back to them next week.

Its one of the best ones that I've seen in a longtime but (nit picking) there are a few bits Im unhappy with. I was just wondering if you guys could make suggestions for things you would find helpful if you were 'A complete novice to rabbits' so that I dont miss anything out. Any input appreciated, even if its only one small detail.

The RWA leaflets might be a good place to look for ideas - they have a lot of the basics :)

Tamsin

I found a list of "do" and "don't" and "in moderation" food list is what I found most useful (can be controvertial as well!).

Accomodation ideas as well - although might not be easy as I guess they would be photograph based!

Hannah

Apparently Im not authorised to access that page. I am a fully paid up RWA member though :s

Its OK thanks, I have copies of most of them somewhere here. Very annoying not been able to access it though.

The first thing Im doing is getting rid of the Russel Rabbit Guide to Rabbits and Dangerous Plants :evil:

i think a list of suitable veg would be good, thats the one thing i struggled with when i first got buns.

im assuming they have bits about keeping them in pairs, the importance of neutering and the reasons you dont keep them with guinea pigs.

I think something emphasising the importance of plenty of good hay is a must, but I'm sure you've already got that covered ;)