• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

At what point do you quit trying to bond? Update :0(

Julia123

Warren Veteran
I'm all of a quandry... bonding Speedy into my group is not going well. Nushka HATES him, whenever i get him out she goes for him in a really bad way, not fur pulling but bites and grunts, she even crawled up my lap just now to have another go at him whle i was checking him over.... opinions please...:(

Last edited:
I'm afraid I have giving up already :oops: due to accomodation problems and me being a big wimp!!!

I am hopefully going to take up someones kind offer of bonding them for me!

good luck!

I'm not a expert, but as long as no blood is drawn you should keep them together. Nips, biting, fur pulling, chasing, humping, they are all apart of the bonding process. It is scary to watch sometimes i agree and very upsetting, but you have to go through this process to get to the other end.

If you search for bonding reply/topic's from Janice from ARC, they will be VERY Helpfull as she has some super tips!

m
xx

Is there anyone that could try the bonding for you, away from your home and away from you?
Its been a long time now hasn't it since you started the bond?

I lasted 8 days with my attempted group bond. It became obvious that neither Moonshine or Dudley were going to back down. Stubborn little monkeys!

How long have you been bonding them for?

I would seriously think about somewhere neutral like chloes and probably for more than a few days. It is very noticable the difference in mines behavior in areas that they thought of as "theirs". Even though they are bonded. It is like everytime they are introduced to a new room they have to go through it all over again.