• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Carriers

mrs munkee

Mama Doe
What type of carriers do you all use for vet trips etc? Do you have the top opening ones which must be easier? I have noticed they are twice the price though. I was just wondering how different people get on.

I saw a nice rigid carrier for £12 yesterday, but its not top opening and i just don't think i'd get the buns out of it at the vets.

I only ask as i'm a complete vet novice and i'm so nervous :oops::roll:. I just want to make sure everything is as easy and manageable as poss when the buns go for their jabs next month.

Oh thanks bunnyhugger! that looks really good and great value! will show it too hubby tonight and hopefully order it tomorrow.

btw i love your website! it was one of the first sites i came across when researching rabbits - so thanks for all the good advice and for not putting me off! :D

I had a top opening one which I found hard to get the bun into as he didn't like being picked up. Also once I got another bun I got a large cat like one with a front opening big enough for 2 buns and I find it easier to get them out at the vets.

Angie (bunnymadhouse) advised me on this type and I got it from wilkinsons for £10:D

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/8705709/Trail/searchtext>PET+CARRIER.htm

Ive got this one, top comes off for the vets - I really like it. Also got the smaller one argos does, which i quite like too but wouldnt really fit two grown buns in it :D X

been looking at this one as we got a voucher for xmas. does the door stay on when you take the top off? if not its not really ideal for two buns :?

our buns don't really mind bein picked up, but they will try and hide at the back of wherever they are which means top opening is best option.