• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

I'm new at this

Star101

New Kit
Hello to everyone... :wave: :)

This is my first rabbit. My wife and kids have a total of 9 rabbits, and they breed them from time to time. Well there was this one of 2 that was born back in August. This one rabbit was a runt, it got stomped on, picked on, pushed around, I'm sure you get what I mean.

I built a rabbit shed for all of the rabbits, however I took a strong liking to this runt one, who is now called star. Somehow star managed to live in my house, I always said no rabbits will live in here, because of other animals. Well I broke my own rule (not to the kids liking, jealousy kicked in) and she lives w/us.

We get along just fabulous, bonding all the time and we are very affectionate with each others. Well one day, she started to try and dig a hole in my couch, I have a very expensive couch. I did not like that, and firmly told her no! This did not stop her, so I bopped her in the nose w/another no! To no prevail.

Now I won't let her on the couch for her digging reason, and I swear to you, she has held this grudge since. This all started about 2 1/2 weeks ago. Now when I go to pick her up, she tries to bite me, not all the time though. On some occasions she will run at me and try to bite, and she is quick.

Well early this morning, she growled at me and attacked, threw me for a loop. Every time she tries to bite me, she will instantly lay down and sort of say I'm sorry, now she wants me to scratch/ message her ears. She is super affectionate, but has a personality change for 3 seconds, every now and then.