• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

How do you know if a bunny is lonely

pokadotbunny

Young Bun
I am still quite new to the bunny owning and have been wondering if you can tell when bunnies are lonely.

I try and spend a lot of time running around with Nala and fussing her but she never seems interested. Is there anything I can do to try and bond a bit better with her. Unfortunately as much as I would love to get her a companion I just wouldn't have the space for a second cage in our flat.

Has she been spayed? Ours constantly wants attention, and when she doesn't she goes to a certain part of them room which is her "leave me alone corner". She is a lone house rabbit. She was quite cuddly when first got her, she chose us by coming to the edge of cage and constantly wanting her nose rubbed, so we new she was the one! We can't pick her up though she not like! Shes out every evening for 5-6 hours. She quietned down after being spayed and now she 2 years old and appears to be wanting more attention and cuddles which we always give her, hard to ignore a rabbit nudging you for attention or snatching books out of your hand or swiping things of the table ! we sense she wants attention! Why you thing she lonely?

We spend alot of time on her level on the floor and if she comes over to play then we play or cuddle and exchange kisses with her. If she wants to be left alone then we leave her until she comes to! Try just sitting or laying on floor with her and wait for her to come to you. When ours wants time out she lays stretched out on floor "Relaxed Bunny" which is sign of happyness and content! How old is she?