• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Hi im new here :)

Emma89

New Kit
Hello everyone, my names Emma, im 18 and live in Liverpool UK. I currently have 5guinea pigs and 2cats. I had a rabbit when i was younger called Holly who lived to a grand old age of 8 :) I dont have any rabbits at the moment but i am hoping to change that soon! I have 3 spare rabbit hutches which were baught for the piggys but they didnt like them much so we went back to the original cages. Anyway, i have been looking around at rescues and there are so many buns looking for homes, i know im not experienced but i have a lot of time and am willing to learn so i figure having me as a mummy is better than having no mummy! I have a few questions, ive researched general care but knowledge come from experience so any tips on bedding, food or care would be great :) I was hoping that the rabbit(s) could live in my 10footx8foot heated shed with the pigs, obviously in its own hutch, is there any way this could work? Thanks for any help! Sorry this post is so long! Love Emma xxxxx

Hi welcome to the forum:wave: . I think your setup sounds good. What size hutches do you have?? I'm sure someone on here will advise you of the advised minimum size

Hi :) one of he hutches is a 5foot by 2 foot single tier hutch, its the lavender lodge from P@H, the others are 4footby 2foot double hutches with ramps they're thistle halls from P@H, i was planning on giving the rabbit(s) some floor space in the shed too :) xxx