• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

OMG am I brave or what?

Can't believe what I am doing this weekend.:shock:

Not only am I driving down to Barnely from Hartlepool (which I have never done on my own before) to hopefully bond Flopsy with Jem (who is with Angie at Barnsley) but I have also took on a bunny run at the same time. I am transported 2 buns and a budgie cage from ToniStarr in Hartlepool to just outside Doncaster.

This is a 2 hour journey just to get to Barnsley with a drop off after about 1hour 50 mins (if I get to the drop off ok). Then I have to come all the way back home on my own:shock:

Thank god for satnav to get to Angie. The Doncaster part of the journey I will be estimating and hopefully get right.

I don't want to get rid of Flopsy or anything but I can't wait for Saturday teatime when I am back home and everything is done. Of course I will have to go back and collect Flopsy (and hopefully Jem) the week after.

I suppose at least its a good deed I am doing.:D

:wave: I do....me and Helen (Pipstrel) got hopelessly lost last time we did a bunnyrun (Sheffield to Leamington Spa) and ended up in Coventry.

We didnt have satnav though!

I am sat laughing at that though it really won't be funny if it all goes wrong. I have got to get to Angie at Barnsley for 12 via a "Little Chef" drop off on the motorway. I have visions of me flying past the drop off point, not knowing how to get back there and being stuck with loads of bunnies in my car.:lol:

I bet I won't sleep tonight - I can feel some bunny nightmares beginning :shock:

Try pulling into the carpark outside the Travel Inn at nearly 11pm and swapping 'carriers' with a person in another car.

Im amazed we didn't get arrested :shock: it must have looked pretty odd :oops: