• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

We're New!

Grace and Louis

Warren Scout
Hi - I just found this forum whilst looking for a rabbit bonding service.

Im Alice, Im 27 and I live in Nottingham. I'm pretty new to rabbits although I am the proud owner of 2, Grace and Louis - hense the name.

Grace

HPIM0075.jpg

Louis

HPIM0426.jpg

I have had Grace since March 1st this year and Louis since July 14th. Grace is a big girl for a "dwarf" and she is very sweet, when she wants to be and very difficult and grumpy when she doesnt. She is a real character and she LOVES craisns. Louis is another mixed breed but he is about half the size of Grace. He is very laid back at the same time as being very active. He loves any and all food and will eat till he popped, if he could. He has all the sense of a daffodil but knows how to use his cuteness to his advantage. He isnt is just starting to learn how to be more assertive.

I LOVE That piccy of Louis! He does look very much like one who uses his cuteness to get what he wants. Bless him. They are both beautiful bunnies and I'm sure someone on here will be able to help you with bonding ^_^

What gorgeous looking bunnies :D

Welcome to the Forum! What problems are you having with bonding?

What gorgeous looking bunnies :D

Welcome to the Forum! What problems are you having with bonding?

I think my main problem is that I just dont know what I am doing. Louis seems to be picking the fights with Grace when they come out and when they have had a spat they wont stop unless they are seperated. They live in seperate cages next to each other and they dont seem to object to each other there, in fact I saw them sniffing each other last night.