• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Bonding help needed please!!! UPDATED!! WITH PICS

loobie_lou

Mama Doe
My network has either gone down, or my phone is busted =[ so I can't text or ring my usual saint - Kayj - for help :cry:

I'm going to give bonding a go myself between Jamie and Sapphire before I go to Kayj's Bunnyhop hotel because I know how busy she is!!

So, can anyone offer me a starting point? Will try it later on this afternoon.. it's my first time, but I'm not a defeatest so I'll go at it til I succeed... and then, if I don't, I'll go to Kayj, lol.

xx

Last edited:
Neutral ground,start early morn,chasing and fur pulling is ok expect to sleep with them,once there grooming each other it is safe to say there bonded:D

So I need to stay at it and do it in one go?

At what point in one occasion should I expect to have to give up? How do I know when it's gone too far?

Thanks =] x

Also a smaller space is good, using the bathroom may be a good idea because it's normally a smaller space and is easier to clean afterwards ;) I'd make sure there's a lot of distractions down too, boxes to hide in, litter trays etc. Chasing's fine, it's if they lock onto each other that you'll want to seperate them for a bit. Hope it goes ok! :D

Haha,Kay knows me too well!!

I'm just protective over my babies, so if I can prevent a scuffle I will.

Thanks for everyones advise, taken on board =]
xx

The Bathroom's an ideal place..small, cool and washable! Turn a blind eye to chasing and nipping( thre's a difference between a nip and a full-on bite). Keep a water spray handy, scatter food around and supply a few boxes for them to hide in if nec.