• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

urgent! i need bonding opinions and advice... i'm failing!!

nina81

Alpha Buck
hi everyone, sorry to be a pain but its my first time bonding and i am stressed out!

if i give you a brief description of what i have and what i'm doing and what happening i'm hoping you can tell me why and what and opinions! anything would be much appreciated as right now i feel useless!!

ok

winnie is my female residenct house rabbit, i've had her since june she is nearly 8 month old and has been spayed since 5 months, she lives in a bit double decker hutch in my spare room, she has access to her hutch and the room all day if no-one is here, when there are people here she has the run of the whole house and garden.

new buns foxy girl and wally boy are just under 12 months and have both been spayed/neutered for at least 3 months, brought them home from rescue in exeter on sunday, they are in a pen a couple of feet away from winnie, they had been bonded for nearly two weeks when i picked them up.

so - sunday i locked winnie in her hutch just while i sorted the newies out, once they were in i let winnie roam the room just to see how she reacted, well wally is very nervous and just stayed in the corner of the pen, winnie however was confronted by foxy the other side of the wire, they had a little sniff of each other and winnie hopped off, however she was moving around quicker than normal obviously more alert due to buns presence, she then went over to the wire and as soon as foxy came close she launched herself at the fence a fair few times, she got quite frantic and the newies looked horrified so i put winnie back in her hutch