• Forum/Server Upgrade If you are reading this you have made it to the upgraded forum. Posts made on the old forum after 26th October 2023 have not been transfered. Everything else should be here. If you find any issues please let us know.

Rainbow Bridge

pompom07

New Kit
I am new to Rabbits United Forum and and to rabbits, I clicked on Rainbow Bridge tab for the first time tonight, I can honestly say I cannot stem the flow of tears, reading some of the messages was heartbreaking.
I would just like to say to everyone who has lost their precious pet how SORRY I am and I love the Rainbow Bridge, although I hope not to need it for some time.
LOVE TO ALL TRACYXXX

I am new to Rabbits United Forum and and to rabbits, I clicked on Rainbow Bridge tab for the first time tonight, I can honestly say I cannot stem the flow of tears, reading some of the messages was heartbreaking.
I would just like to say to everyone who has lost their precious pet how SORRY I am and I love the Rainbow Bridge, although I hope not to need it for some time.
LOVE TO ALL TRACYXXX

Awwww I am sure many folk will be grateful for your condolences.

Janex

I'd like to add that I can't read it as I find it too upsetting :cry:
Just want the folks who have had buns go to the bridge know that it's not because I don't care :cry:

I'd like to add that I can't read it as I find it too upsetting :cry:
Just want the folks who have had buns go to the bridge know that it's not because I don't care :cry:

I am just the same :( I read the description of what rainbow bridge is on a rescue site. I couldn't even read it properly, it upset me so much. Its so lovely, but I'm welling up now just thinking of my pets waiting there for me :cry:

Oh Pompom07 bless you that is so sweet. Its the worst thing to ever have to write on Rainbow Bridge, however there is some sort of healing in it and it is like a lasting memorial. xxxxx

And I thought I was the only one who had this trouble.